## DR. SUKHBIR PRASAD JAIN MEMORIAL ORATION

## **RULES AND REGULATIONS**

(Started in 2001)

(amended up to 30 November 2017)

- The oration shall be known as Dr. Sukhblr Prasad Jain Memorial Oration Award and will be conducted by the Anatomical Society of India. It will be delivered immediately after the inaugural function of the annual conference of ASI.
- 2. The oration will be held **alternate year** [General Body Meeting of 2012, Min. 11/12-(x)].
- 3. Rs. 80,000/- (Rs. Eighty thousand only) donated by Mrs. S. P. Jain, to the Anatomical Society of India and later increased to Rs. 1,14,000/- (Rupees One Lac fourteen thousand only) and invested by the Society according to its rules and regulations. The interest thus accrued will be used to finance the oration.
- 4. The **person** delivering the oration should be any eminent anatomist and a senior member of the Society **above age of 50 years** and of National / International repute.
- 5. Selection of the person delivering the oration will be done by a selection committee comprising of President, General Secretary, three senior members of executive committee of A.S.I. and one representative of Dr. Jain's family. Dr. (Mrs.) Suman Kirti daughter of Dr. Jain has been nominated as family representative. Selection should be made six months in advance.
- 6. The **subject and topic** of oration should be within the ambit of the "Schedule of Subjects" as given in the appendix of rules and regulation of A.S.I.
- 7. The person delivering the oration will be given:-
  - (a) A sum of **Rs. 10,000/-** (Rupees Ten thousand only) as a token of appreciation in the form of Multicity Cheque [General Body Meeting of 2010 Min. 10/10 (i:a)].
  - (b) A certificate, citation certificate [ vide min. no.12/06(d)] and a silver plaque.
    - (c) He / She will be the **guest of the conference** and shall not be charged any registration fee and local hospitality by the organising Secretary. However, it will be **mandatory** for the orator **to register** himself / herself in the Conference.
- **N.B:** (1) All decision regarding selection, scroll & plaque will be made by the committee formed for the oration.
  - (2) Family members of Late Dr. Sukhbir Prasad Jain may be invited for the oration.
  - (3) If the Society fails to conduct the oration for three consecutive years the money is to be refunded back to the family.

## List of Awardees

S.No.	Name of Orator	Conference	Place	Year
1.	Dr. G.P. Pal	48th NATCON	Dehradun	Feb. 2001
2.	Dr. D.R. Singh	49th NATCON	Manipal	Dec. 2001
3.	Dr. R. Muthusamy	50th NATCON	Gulbarga	Dec. 2002
4.	Dr. I. Manorama Thomas	51st NATCON	Ahmedabad	Dec. 2003
5.	Dr. U Sabherwal	52nd NATCON	Hyderabad	Dec. 2004
6.	Dr. C. Anand	53rd NATCON	Nagpur	Dec. 2005
7.	Dr. Sujatha Kiran	54th NATCON	Kochi	Dec. 2006
8.	Dr. Mahdi Hasan	55th NATCON	Mumbai	Dec. 2007
9.	Dr. Kiran Palikundwar	56th NATCON	Varanasi	Dec. 2008
10.	Dr. Sayee Rajangem	57th NATCON	Belgaum	Dec. 2009
11.	Dr. Gayatri Rath	58th NATCON	Pimpri (Pune)	Dec. 2010
12.	Dr. Rani Kumar	59th NATCON	Indore	Dec. 2011
13.	Dr. Usha Dhall	60th NATCON	Cuttack	Dec. 2012
14.	Dr. S. Melani Rajendran	61 <sup>st</sup> NATCON	Chandigarh	Nov. 2013
15.	Dr P. A. Kumar	63 <sup>rd</sup> Natcon	Lucknow	Nov. 2015
16.	Dr. Daisy Sahni	65thNATCON	Raipur	Nov. 2017