Fellowship of the Anatomical Society of India

Rules & Regulations

(Started in 2012)

(amended up to 30 December 2023)

- 1. The Anatomical Society of India will have an **Academy** which will honour its Life Members by awarding Fellowship of the Anatomical Society of India and other academic activities as deemed proper in future.
- 2. The Academy will be an <u>integral part</u> of the Anatomical Society of India and will be under its administrative, academic and financial control.
- 3. The Fellowship will be known as "Fellow of Anatomical Society of India" which will be abbreviated as F. A. S. I. All the fellows will be eligible to mention this fellowship along with other qualifications which they possess.
- 4. All the teachers will be divided into **5 Zones** for this purpose, viz.: North, Central, East, South& West Zones.
- 5. All the medical & dental teachers who are Life Members of the ASI from different states and the Union Territories will be grouped into these five(5) zones as follows:
 - **a. NORTH ZONE**: Jammu & Kashmir, Punjab, Haryana, Himanchal Pradesh and Chandigarh (UT).
 - **b. CENTRAL ZONE**: Uttarakhand, Uttar Pradesh, Delhi, Madhya Pradesh and Chhattisgarh.
 - **c. EAST ZONE**: Bihar, Jharkhand, West Bengal, Orissa, Assam, Meghalaya, Arunachal Pradesh, Nagaland, Manipur, Mizoram, Tripura & Sikkim.
 - e. **SOUTH ZONE**: Andhra Pradesh, Tamil Nadu, Karnataka, Kerala, Pondicherry, Lakshadweep (UT) and Andaman & Nicobar (UT).
 - f. **WEST ZONE**: Maharastra, Gujarat, Rajasthan, Goa, Daman (UT), Dadra & Nagar Haveli (UT) and Diu (UT).
- To select the Founder Fellows a Search Committee will be constituted by the Anatomical Society of India, consisting of <u>7 members</u> including the President, General Secretary and 5 senior anatomists one each from North, Central, East, South and West Zones. Of these the senior-most will be Chairperson [vide GB Min 3/11 (i).
- 7. For selection of the Founder Fellows the Search Committee will use its wisdom to select 50 names (preferably 10 from each zone) and submit the same with all the supporting papers to the General Secretary of ASI latest by 31st July 2012, to be finalized and approved in the next meeting of the Executive Committee and General Body. For this purpose the search committee may gather information about various candidates as deemed proper.
- 8. For conferment of Fellowship in the subsequent years a Selection Committee of <u>7 members</u> will be constituted by the Executive Committee of ASI including the President, General Secretary and 5 existing Fellows, one each from North, Central, East, South and West Zones. Of these the senior-most will be Chairperson [vide GB Min 3/11 (i). This committee will have a term of (3) three years. The senior-most member of the Search Committee will be the Chairperson who will also be the Convener. Every year not more than 10 Fellows will be added (preferably 2 from each zone) in such a manner that the total number will never exceed 200.
- 9. The Life Members of the Anatomical Society of India who wish to become the Fellow of the ASI will apply along with their Bio-data (CV) to the General Secretary of ASI by 31st May each year. Besides other things the Bio-data should also include (a) Age, (b) Length of membership of ASI, (c). Indicate three to five best publications (full length) which the candidate wishes to be considered, (d). Contributions to the Anatomical Society of India, (e) Number of conferences attended, (f) Unique Selling Points of the applicant in not more than 250 words.

- 10. The application must be proposed and seconded by at least two (2) existing Fellows on the proforma to be obtained from the office of the General Secretary of ASI or could be down loaded from the Website of the ASI. Some more Fellows may support the nomination of the candidate (optional).
- 11. All the nominations received by the Gen. Secretary by 31stMay will be forwarded to the Selection Committee. The Selection Committee which will send its recommendations with all the supporting papers to the General Secretary of the ASI latest by **15th October** each year.
- 12. The names of the Fellows as submitted by the Selection Committee will be final which will be informed to Executive Committee and the General Body in its next meeting.
- 13. The Fellow will pay a fee of Rs 5,000/- only to the ASI. The money will be sent as a Demand Draft/ Multicity cheque in favour of the "Treasurer, Anatomical Society of India", payable in the city where the Treasurer ASI bank account is located, by 15th of March of next year. The Fellowship will be conferred only after the receipt of the fee.
- 14. Each Fellow will be allotted a <u>Fellowship Number</u> which will be unique having 12 characters.*viz.,* 0023-04-2012.

First four digits will be of serial numbers starting from 0001, followed by a dash, then two digits will be of the zones starting from 01, followed by a dash, and then the last four digits will be of the year starting from 2012.

Zone -01 will be **NORTH**, **Zone-02** will be **CENTRAL**, **Zone-03** will be **EAST**, **Zone-04** will be **SOUTH** and **Zone-05** will be **WEST**.

This fellowship number will always be referred in all the correspondence.

15. The Fellowship will be conferred in the next annual conference of the Anatomical Society of India during the Inaugural function. The Fellowship will include a Certificate to be signed jointly by the President, General Secretary and the Treasurer of the ASI and a Stoll.

LIST OF FELLOWS

FOUNDER FELLOWS - 2012

SI.No	NAME	PLACE	ZONE	FELLOWSHIP NO.
1.Dr. Chandrama Anand		Khanyara	North	0001-01-2012
2.Dr. Molly M.Paul		Ludhiana	North	0002012012
3. Dr. Usha Dhall		Rohtak	North	0003-01-2012
4. Dr. Ashok Sahai		Agra	Central	0004-02-2012
5. Dr. A.K.Srivastava		Lucknow	Central	0005-02-2012
6. Dr. Gayatri Rath		New-Delhi	Central	0007-02-2012
7. Dr. D.R.Singh		Lucknow	Central	0006-02-2012
8. Dr. G.P.Pal		Indore	Central	0008-02-2012
9. Dr. G.S.Longia		Bhopal	Central	0009-02-2012
10. Dr.Madhur Gupta		Delhi	Central	0010-02-2012
11. Dr.M.C.Vaidya		New-Delhi	Central	0011-02-2012
12. Dr.Mandvi Singh		Varanasi	Central	0012-02-2012
13. Dr. N.K.Mehra		New-Delhi	Central	0013-02-2012

14. Dr.S.D.Joshi	Indore	Central	0014-02-2012
15. Dr.(Mrs.) S.S.Joshi	Indore	Central	0015-02-2012
16. Dr.Shashi Wadhwa	New-Delhi	Central	0016-02-2012
17. Dr.S.L.Jethani	Dehradun	Central	0017-02-2012
18. Dr.(Mrs.) Arti De	Cuttack	East	0018-03-2012
19. Dr.B.K.Omar	Imphal	East	0019-03-2012
20 Dr.Jagannath Prasad	Patna	East	0020-03-2012
21. Dr.S.K.Basu	Kolkata	East	0021-03-2012
22. Dr.S.K.De	Cuttack	East	0022-03-2012
23. Dr. A. Krishnamurti	Chennai	South	0023-04-2012
24. Dr.G.B.Rairam	Gulbarga	South	0024-04-2012
25. Dr.I.Manorama Thomas	Banglore	South	0025-04-2012
26. Dr.N.Sarda Devi	Trivandrum	South	0026-04-2012
27. Dr.Neelee Jayashree	Hyderabad	South	0027-04-2012
28. Dr.(Mrs.) S. Kantha	Banglore	South	0028-04-2012
29.Dr.S,Ramaswamy	Chennai	South	0029-04-2912
30.Dr.Shakuntala R.Pai	Manipal	South	0030-04-2012
31. Dr.S.swayam Jyothi	Chennai	South	0031-04-2012
32.Dr.S.S.Sarda Devi	Hyderabad	South	0032-04-2012
33. Dr. V. Balasubramayam	Bangalore	South	0033-04-2012
34.Dr.B.R.Zambare	Ahmednagar	West	0034-05-2012
35Dr.B.R.Kate	Nagpur	West	0035-05-2012
36. Dr.H.A.Buch	Nadiad	West	0036-05-2012
37. Dr.P.K.Verma	Pune	West	0037-05-2012
38. Dr.S.K.Ghosh	Wardha	West	0038-05-2012
39. Dr. Vasanti Arole	Pune	West	0039-05-2012

FELLOWS - 2013

1.Dr.Samar Deb	Tripura	East	0040-03-2013
2.Dr.(Mrs.) P.Vatsalaswamy	Pune	West	0041-05-2013

FELLOWS - 2014

1.Dr.Vishram Singh	Ghaziabad	Central	0042-02-2014
2. Dr.Krishna Garg	Delhi	Central	0043-02-2014
3.Dr D.Suseelamma	Hyderabad	South	0044—04—2014
4.Dr.(Mrs.) Indira V.Ingole	Amrawati	West	0045—052014